System Integration Testing

Unit Testing, Integration Testing, System Testing and Acceptance Testing.
Post Reply
Sridhar G
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 3:19 am

System Integration Testing

Post by Sridhar G » Mon Dec 03, 2018 2:35 pm

What is System Integration Testing and when we conduct this level of Testing?

Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:06 pm

Re: System Integration Testing

Post by David » Tue Dec 04, 2018 5:48 am

System Integration Testing (SIT) involves the overall Testing of a complete system of many
subsystem components or elements.

Usually we have four levels of Testing,

1) Unit/Component Testing
2) Integration Testing
3) System Testing
4) Acceptance Testing,

For distribute Applications like "Online Banking System", we will have five levels of Testing.
(Online Banking Application interacts with other Software Applications link Core Banking System, ATM Banking, Credit Card Management System etc, to conduct Banking Operations online)

Five Levels of Testing:

1) Unit/Component Testing
2) Component Integration Testing
3) System Testing
4) System Integration Testing
5) Acceptance Testing

Post Reply

Return to “Software Test Levels”