Different test levels

Unit Testing, Integration Testing, System Testing and Acceptance Testing.
Post Reply
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 7:07 am

Different test levels

Post by manikanta » Fri Dec 28, 2018 7:17 am

What are different test levels?

Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 7:22 am

Re: Different test levels

Post by mani » Fri Dec 28, 2018 7:25 am

There are four test levels

1.Unit/component/program/module testing
2.Integration testing
3.System testing
4.Acceptance testing

Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:28 am

Re: Different test levels

Post by adi_31 » Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:49 am

A level of software testing is a process where every unit or component of a software/system is tested. The main goal of system testing is to evaluate the system's compliance with the specified needs.
There are many different testing levels which help to check behavior and performance for software testing.
Unit Testing
1. Integration Testing
2. System Testing
3. Acceptance Testing

Posts: 85
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 3:58 am

Re: Different test levels

Post by srini » Fri Jan 18, 2019 4:42 am

There are mainly four testing levels are:

1.Unit Testing
2.Integration Testing
3.System Testing
4.Acceptance Testing

1) Unit testing:
A Unit is a smallest testable portion of system or application which can be compiled, liked, loaded, and executed. This kind of testing helps to test each module separately.
The aim is to test each part of the software by separating it. It checks that component are fulfilling functionalities or not. This kind of testing is performed by developers.

2) Integration testing:
Integration means combining. For Example, In this testing phase, different software modules are combined and tested as a group to make sure that integrated system is ready for system testing.
Integrating testing checks the data flow from one module to other modules. This kind of testing is performed by testers.

3) System testing:
System testing is performed on a complete, integrated system. It allows checking system's compliance as per the requirements. It tests the overall interaction of components. It involves load, performance, reliability and security testing.
System testing most often the final test to verify that the system meets the specification. It evaluates both functional and non-functional need for the testing.

4) Acceptance testing:
Acceptance testing is a test conducted to find if the requirements of a specification or contract are met as per its delivery. Acceptance testing is basically done by the user or customer. However, other stockholders can be involved in this process.

Post Reply

Return to “Software Test Levels”