Software Testing Study Material

Software Testing Study Material, Software Test Levels, Software Test Types, Software Test Design Techniques, and Software Test Life Cycle.

Software Testing Full Course Material

1.0. Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)

Software Development Life Cycle

2.1. SDLC Models – Waterfall Model

Waterfall Model

2.2. SDLC Models – V Model

V Model

2.3. SDLC Models – Spiral Model

Spiral Model

2.4. SDLC Models – Agile Model

Agile Development Model

3.0 Software Test Levels

Software Test Levels

4.0. Types Of Software Testing

Types Of Software Testing

5.0. Software Test Design Techniques

Software Test Design Techniques

6.0. Software Test Life Cycle

Software Test Life Cycle

7.0. Software Test Documents

Software Test Documentation Templates

7.1. Software Test Plan Documentation

Software Test Plan Documentation

7.2. Test Case Documentation

Test Case Documentation

7.3. Software Defect Management

Software Defect Management

7.4. Software Test Metrics Report

Software Test Metrics Report

7.5. A Sample Test Summary Report

A Sample Test Summary Report

Software Testing Study Material

1.0. Software Development Life Cycle

Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) is a process used by the software industry to design, develop and test software. The SDLC aims to produce high-quality software that meets or exceeds customer expectations, reaches completion within times and cost estimates.

2.1. SDLC Models – Waterfall Model

The waterfall development model was launched in the 1970s. It is a framework for software development in which development proceeds sequentially through a series of phases, starting with Business requirements, Software Requirements analysis, and planning to develop a software product, release, and maintenance.

2.2. SDLC Models – V Model

The V model is a framework to describe the software development life cycle activities from requirements specification to maintenance.

The V-model illustrates how testing activities can be integrated into each phase of the software development life cycle.

2.3. SDLC Models – Spiral Model

It is also known as the spiral lifecycle model. This development of the model combines the features of the prototyping model and the waterfall model. In spiral model, we can easily adjust the software development with the required changes.

2.4. SDLC Models – Agile Model

The agile process follows the software development life cycle which includes requirements gathering, analysis, design, coding, testing, and delivers partially implemented software, and waits for the customer feedback. In the whole process, customer satisfaction is at the highest priority with faster development time.

3.0. Software Test Levels

There are four levels of software testing:

1. Unit Testing
2. Integration Testing
3. System Testing
4. Acceptance Testing

4.0 Types Of Software Testing

A Test type is a group of test activities aimed at testing specific characteristics of a software system, or a part of a system, based on specific test objectives. Such objectives may include, Functional, Non – functional, Structural, and Change-related.

Useful Links

Manual Testing Tutorial

Selenium Full Course Videos

Manual Testing Video Tutorial

SQL Tutorial for Beginners

Java Tutorial for Beginners

Python Tutorial for Beginners

JMeter Tutorial for Beginners

UFT/QTP Tutorial for Beginners

VBScript Tutorial for Beginners

Domain Knowledge for Software Testers

UNIX Knowledge for Software Testers

Follow me on social media: